0

Cogs’n TouchDraw – an online Group Workshop (for iPad and Mac) – June 5th

£25.00

This is a two hour online group session via Zoom.

 

Times:

The class is on a Sunday and consists of a one and a half hour demo by me followed by questions and a chat.

6:30pm-8:30pm BST (British Summer Time) World Time Buddy

10:30am-12:30pm PDT

12:30pm-2:30pm CDT

1:30pm-3:30pm EDT

 

Learning objectives:

This two-hour class will give you the starting blocks for designing your own curvy Cogs quilt on the Touchdraw2 drawing program (for iPad and Mac).

I will demonstrate how to combine the Complete Drunkard’s Path templates you drew in the Touchdraw and the Drunkard’s Path class with the Cogs templates I used for making my Modern Times quilt and in the Thistles, Cogs and Caterpillar Wheels workshop.

You will be able to use this to fill, flip or tweak your Cogs and to join the cogs together in endless variations.

Warning!! Your list of quilts to make might get very long.

 

Included:

Step-by-step manual to filling, re-arranging and reshaping your Cogs

PDF paper templates, for the different sizes of the Drunkard’s Path and the Cogs, for making any future quilts or blocks designed by you

The video recording of the class (downloadable)

10% discount*

 

Level:

Beginner. This is a basic drawing class to get you started designing your own quilts and quilt blocks.

 

You will need to download the Touchdraw app prior to the class, either on your iPad or your Mac.

 

*Booking this workshop gives you 10% discount on the Complete, Oval and Long Oval Drunkard’s Path Sets, the 14″ Drunkard’s Path Set as well as all quilt patterns and 1-2-1 workshops in my shop.

 

7 in stock