0

Hexibore Quilt – an Online Group Workshop (AUS, NZ, IN and EU friendly) – May 28th

£39.00

This is a one-day online course consisting of a four-hour group session via Zoom.

 

Times:

The class is on a Saturday and consists of two one-hour demo’s by me, each followed by solo sewing and questions by you.

10am-2pm BST(British Summer Time) World Time Buddy

7pm AEST

6:30pm ACDT

5pm AWST

The class consists of two one-hour demo’s by me followed by solo sewing and questions by you.

Learning objectives:

In this techniques class you’ll learn to sew no-pin curves in three sizes using my Drunkard’s Path templates. The different sized curves are then assembled and cut into wedges and the six wedges creates a kaleidoscope style flower. I will show you how to sew and trim the different blocks that make up the Hexibore Quilt pattern, how to get an accurate 60° angle on your wedges and how to get the seams to match. I will also show you lots of options on how to make your own version and how to best use the different sized blocks and the wedges in your own design.

The paper version of the templates used in class is included but, if you decide only the Acrylic templates will suffice, you’ll receive a 10% class discount* code upon booking the class. The Acrylic templates are highly recommended for ease and accuracy, especially if you are a stickler for precision.

 

Included:

PDF paper templates

The Hexibore Quilt pattern (three quilt sizes)

A downloadable video recording of the class

10% class discount*

 

Level:

Confident quilters but no previous curve experience required. The pattern will have different versions for different levels but a bit of accuracy is certainly useful.

*The 10% discount is for the Complete and 14″ Drunkard’s Path Set used in this class as well as the Oval and Long Oval Drunkard’s Path Set and all quilt patterns and 1-2-1 workshops in my shop.

 

 

 

18 in stock