0

Online Twice-cut Drunkard’s Path Group Workshop 26th & 27th of September

£45.00

This is a two-day online course consisting of two group sessions via Zoom.

Times:

The class will run Saturday and Sunday 10am-1pm BST, 5pm-8pm AWST, 7pm-10pm AEST. Each day will consist of an hour demo by me followed by solo sewing and questions by you.

Learning objectives:

Do you want to learn how to sew no-pin curves and learn how to use this skill in an exciting new way?

In these two sessions we use my Drunkard’s Path Templates* (Oval and Circular) to get our heads around the twice-cut (or sometimes thrice-cut) Drunkard’s Path block and the fun and unlimited ways of using this technique. We will sew blocks from the Holepunch Ribbon and Hole Punch Hoop Quilts but also look at how you can design your own designs using the Twice-cut Drunkard’s Path block. The quilts in the photos are by @theflyingquilter and @modernstitchwitch

Included:

Paper templates and instructions for the Ribbon quilt

Paper templates and instructions for the Hoop quilt

Level:

As long as you do not shy from a challenge (I admit to have created a bit of a mind-bender with this design), the session is suitable for newbie quilters and extreme quilters alike.

*I will send you the templates as a pdf to print out in case you do not have my acrylic templates. But if, at any point, you decide you want to order the templates, you will receive a discount code for 10% off upon booking this workshop. The discount is for the Complete Drunkard’s Path Set and the Complete Oval Drunkard’s Path Set used in this class as well as on the 14″ Drunkard’s Path Set and all quilt patterns and 1-2-1 workshops in my shop.

 

 

 

9 in stock