0

Huller om Buller (topsy-turvy and not completely improv)- an online group workshop – August 18th (get ready) and September 22nd (main workshop)

£55.00

This is a live online course consisting of a one-hour ‘Get Ready!’ session to discuss the pattern, colour, templates and what prep you can do, followed a few weeks later by a four-hour group session via Zoom. The main workshop consists of two one-hour demo’s by me, each followed by solo sewing and questions by you. Both the ‘Get Ready!’ session and the workshop will be recorded for you to watch again (or at a later date if you can’t make the live sessions).

 

Times (Note the two different meeting times and dates):

Get Ready!Sunday
August 18th, 7pm -8pm BST
 World Time Buddy

11am-12pm PDT

1pm-2pmCDT

2pm-3pm EDT

Workshop – Sunday September 22nd, 5pm-9pm BST World Time Buddy

9am-1pm PDT

11am-3pm CDT

12pm-4pm EDT

 

Learning objectives:

In this techniques class you’ll learn to sew elongated no-pin curves using my Long Oval Drunkard’s Path templates. These shapes are cut up and sewn back together in a semi improvised way and a very skinny inset strip is inserted. There will be lots of opportunities to play with composition, shape and colour. The Huller on Buller (topsy-turvy) workshop is a relaxed and playful class with a (almost) unlimited design options. Make a couple of blocks for a mini quilt or cushion or multiple blocks for a striking quilt.


Included:

•PDF paper templates

•PDF workshop notes

•A recording of the Get ready! session and the workshop

10% discount*

 

Level:

Suitable for beginners to advanced sewists. A basic quilting knowledge (how to use a rotary cutter and ruler and to sew using an accurate seam allowance e.t.c.) is assumed but no previous curved-piecing skills are needed.

 

Supplies list: 

•Quality fine sewing thread (40 or 50wt) in neutral or to match your project

•Cutting mat

•Rotary cutter

•Long gridded ruler

•Hera marker (preferred) or other non-permanent marking tool/pen/chalk

•Pins

•Seam ripper

•Glue stick (I use Prym Aqua Marker but Sewline Glue Pen is popular too)

•Access to a printer (for the paper templates) OR my Acrylic templates


10% Discount on the Long Oval Drunkard’s Path Sets used in class, the Complete, Oval and 14” Drunkard’s Path Sets as well as all Multiple and Supplementary sets in my shop

19 in stock