0

Plaid Roundel- an Online Group Workshop – 6:30-9pm GMT on March 26th, April 22nd and 29, May 6th

£126.00

This is an online course consisting of four sessions, each two hours and a half long, a one and a half hour demo by me followed by solo sewing and questions by you. There will be some homework to do in between sessions.

 

Times (Please use the timezone checker to find your local time) World Time Buddy :

6:30-9pm BST (British Summer Time)

10:30am-1pm PDT

12:30pm-3pm CDT

1:30pm-4pm EDT

 

Dates (Note the four different meeting dates):

Session 1Sunday March 26th, discuss colours, fabric allowances, templates.

Session 2 – Saturday April 22nd, cut and sew the basic curves in preparation for session 3.

Session 3 – Saturday April 29th, cutting and reassembling the curves.

Session 4 – Saturday May 6th, sewing the plaid side panels and assembling the quilt

 

Learning objectives:

In this project class we will be looking at all aspects of making the Plaid Roundel Quilt.

Session 1 – The big planning session. We will discuss how to pick colours that enhance the transparency between the different curves, calculate fabric allowances, look at different design options and which templates to use for each option.

Session 2 – Get stuck in. With the help of the templates, we cut and sew the arches in preparation for session 3. We’ll be using the Multiple Drunkard’s Path set (32″ x 55″ quilt) or the Complete and new 14” set** (42″ x 76″ quilt), either in paper form or my Acrylic templates*.

Session 3 – The nitty gritty session, full of techniques (precision cutting, seam matching, pressing, fixing unmatched seams) as we cut our blocks up and sew the curves back together to create the Plaid Roundel blocks.

Session 4 – The home stretch. Pairing up the roundel blocks, sewing the straight plaid side panels and assembling the quilt.

 

Included:

PDF Paper templates for you to print

PDF Plaid Roundel pattern (including two quilt sizes)

The video recording of all four sessions (downloadable)

10% discount***

 

Level:

Suitable for intermediate to advanced sewists. No previous curved-piecing skills are needed.

 

*The paper version of the templates used in class is included but, if you decide only the Acrylic templates will suffice, you’ll receive a 10% class discount* code upon booking the class. The Acrylic templates are highly recommended for ease and accuracy, especially if you are a stickler for precision.

** If you already own the original 14” DP set you can upgrade it to the New 14” by buying the additional curves.

***10% Discount on the Multiple, Complete and New 14” Drunkard’s Path Sets used in class plus the Oval and Long Oval Drunkard’s Path Sets as well as all quilt patterns and 1-2-1 workshops in my shop.

 

 

6 in stock