0

The Sprucy Quilt Workshop, November 12th, 5pm-9pm GMT

£39.00

This is a 4 hour online workshop.

Times:

This workshop takes place on November 12th:

5pm BST Check you local time here

9am PDT

11am CST

12pm EST

The class will consist of two one-hour demos by me followed by solo sewing and questions by you.

Learning objectives:

The Sprucy Quilt workshop is a fun get-together on zoom, sewing curves small and large, long and short. This Christmas quilt is designed using two different Drunkard’s Path shapes, Circles and Long Ovals, in three sizes, all sewn using my no-pin technique. I’ll show you how to use my Acrylic templates (and the paper version included in the class) for cutting and trimming the blocks for the trees, tree topper, stand and stars. Pressing, seam matching and altering the size and design of this pattern will also be covered.

Level:

The tiny curves can be a bit tricky so this class is for brave beginners or intermediate sewists.

Pattern:

The Sprucy Quilt pattern (finished size 65 1/2″ x 45 1/2″) is included in your workshop fee. The fabric allowances and materials list will be sent to you upon booking the class and the pattern will be with you the week of the class.

What else is included:

The downloadable recording of the class will be shared with you the day after the workshop

The paper version of the templates used in class

10% discount code*

 

*The 10% discount is for the Complete Drunkard’s Path Set and the Long Oval Drunkard’s Path Set used in this class as well as the 14″ Drunkard’s Path Set and all quilt patterns and 1-2-1 workshops in my shop.

24 in stock