0

Zebedee Quilt – an Online Group Workshop – March 17th and April 13th

£55.00

This is a live online course consisting of a one-hour ‘Get Ready!’ session to discuss the pattern, colour, templates and what prep you can do, followed a few weeks later by a four-hour group session via Zoom. The main workshop consists of two one-hour demo’s by me, each followed by solo sewing and questions by you. Both the ‘Get Ready!’ session and the workshop will be recorded for you to watch again.

 

Times (Note the two different meeting times and dates):

Get Ready! – Sunday

March 17th, 5-6pm GMT World Time Buddy

10am-11am PDT

12pm-1pm CDT

1pm-2pm EDT

Workshop – Sunday April 13th, 5pm-9pm BST World Time Buddy

9am-1pm PDT

11m-3pm CDT

12pm-4pm EDT

 

Learning objectives:

Piecing tricky curves, Foundation Paper Piecing using Freezer Paper and matching akward seams… if you’d like to up your precision piecing then this class is for you. Colour and design are also featuring large in this new and exciting class. We will also talk and tackle no-pin curve sewing, pressing and assembly so hold on to your hats.

In the ‘Get ready!’ session I will show you briefly how I use TouchDraw to pick your colours and create the folds in contrasting colours. The techniques I’ll share with you should be straight forward enough to use in your favourite drawing program. If you don’t use a program for your colouring in don’t worry, there is always the old favourite of mine, the gut (and coloured pencils). If it feels right to you then it is right for you so don’t get too bogged down about colour.

I will also touch on how the folds are drawn so you can change this design if you wish.

The workshop is based on the Zebedee Quilt pattern (two sizes) and the Long Oval Multiple DP templates (in combination with the tiny 1 3/4” DP) but there will be tips on how to change the size by adding or taking away ‘folds’ or making them wider.

 

Included:

One-hour ‘Get ready!’ session

Four-hour workshop

PDF Paper templates 

PDF Zebedee Quilt pattern (two quilt sizes – 55” x 48” and 55” x 62”)

The video recording of the class and the ‘Get ready!’ session

10% discount*

Level:

Aimed for intermediate to advanced sewists but I am certain that a curious and confident beginners will be able to take this on if there is a will. A basic quilting knowledge (how to use a rotary cutter and ruler and to sew using an accurate seam allowance e.t.c.) is assumed and an interest/fascination in precision piecing will certainly help.

 

Templates used:

The Zebedee Quilt is made with the **Long Oval Multiple DP set in combination with the 1 3/4” DP. See shipping info in the shop blurb. 

Paper templates will be included but my custom Acrylic templates are recommended for ease and accuracy.

*10% Discount on the Long Oval Multiple Drunkard’s Path and Complete Drunkard’s Path sets (that includes the 1 3/4” DP) used in class as well as the 14”, Long Oval, Oval and Multiple Drunkard’s Path Sets in my shop plus all Supplementary sets. See shop blurbs for shipping info and where to purchase my templates within the EU (*not valid in the EU shop).

** If you already own the original Long Oval DP set you can upgrade it to fit this class by buying the Supplementary Long Oval Thin Middles in my shop. I will show you how to add all the marks you need to the Long Oval Square when we meet in the ‘Get ready!’ session.

5 in stock

Description